A storekeeper in a hi-vis vest hands a delivery note to a truck driver at a building materials warehouse in Dammam while a forklift loads cement bags at sunrise.

Mindcat Accounts · Accounting software with ZATCA for UAE and Saudi SMEs

Every Saudi B2B invoice cleared by ZATCA before it reaches your customer.

For trading and distribution companies in Riyadh, Dammam, Jeddah and Dubai, then retail chains and contractors. Wave 25 reaches every business whose VAT-able revenue passed SAR 187,500 in any year from 2022 to 2025, by 1 February 2027. Your sales invoices go through Fatoora from go-live, stock and delivery move with the invoice, and your Dubai and Riyadh companies sit in one copy. Hosted in the Kingdom or the UAE from AED/SAR 209 per user a month. One company with up to 5 users starts now with a fixed quick start. Larger teams get a written plan with the go-live date after one 30-minute call.

Mindcat Accounts accounting software with ZATCA: the ZATCA Integration Log with thirteen invoices, eleven accepted and CLEARED, one accepted and REPORTED, and one credit note Rejected.
The ZATCA log of a Riyadh distributor: B2B invoices cleared, a walk-in sale reported, one credit note rejected with ZATCA’s reason.Real screen, sample data

Where the books break

Five places a Gulf trading company loses the invoice trail.

An accountant in a white thobe on the phone at a desk with two laptops, a tall stack of printed invoices with bulldog clips, a calculator and a stamp, warehouse trucks through the window at night.
Before: month end in a Riyadh warehouse office, two programs, a stack of printed invoices and a stamp.Illustrative photo

Cleared, then sent · how one order moves

From the contractor’s order to the VAT figures.

A cement and rebar order for a contractor in Riyadh, followed through every person who touches it.

  1. 01SalesTakes the orderAl Naseem Contracting orders 400 bags of cement and three tonnes of rebar. The sales order checks the customer’s credit limit and the stock in Riyadh and Dammam.On: Sales order
  2. 02StorekeeperLoads the truckThe delivery note comes from the order, so the stock leaves the right warehouse and the driver carries the right paper.On: Delivery note
  3. 03AccountantIssues the invoiceFrom the delivery note, with the customer’s VAT number, building number and district already on it.On: Sales invoice
  4. 04ZATCAClears itThe invoice is signed and sent to Fatoora on submit. Cleared invoices get ZATCA’s stamp and QR; a rejection shows ZATCA’s reason in the log.On: ZATCA log
  5. 05CustomerGets the tax invoiceThe PDF with the QR code goes by email, and the contractor sees it on the customer portal.On: Print and portal
  6. 06Finance managerCollects and closesPayments are matched to invoices, the receivables ageing shows who is past 30 and 60 days, and the VAT figures come from the same books.On: Reports
Step 4 needs your invoicing unit onboarded with ZATCA using the OTP from your Fatoora portal, which we do with you during setup. Everything else works on day one.

What it does · real screens

The ZATCA e-invoicing and accounting screens your team will use.

“Our invoicing app already prints the QR code” is the belief that leaves companies stuck at Phase 1. A QR on a PDF is Phase 1. Phase 2 means each invoice is signed and sent to ZATCA, and the log below shows ZATCA’s answer for each one. Every screen is captured from our own running copy, connected to ZATCA’s sandbox, with invented sample data: a building materials distributor in Riyadh’s Second Industrial City with a Dammam warehouse, and its sister company in Al Quoz, Dubai. The Saudi company uses ZATCA’s test VAT number. Names and numbers are not real.

  1. “I have no idea which invoices actually reached ZATCA.”

    Every invoice’s ZATCA status, in one log

    Each invoice gets a log entry with ZATCA’s answer: cleared for B2B invoices, reported for walk-in sales, or rejected with the reason. The dashboard counts them for the month.

    Used by
    Accountants, finance managers
    On screen
    Eleven B2B invoices cleared, a walk-in sale reported, and one credit note rejected.
    Mindcat Accounts ZATCA Integration Log: thirteen entries, eleven Accepted with ZATCA status CLEARED, one Accepted and REPORTED, one Rejected.
    The ZATCA log: cleared, reported or rejected, invoice by invoice.
  2. “When ZATCA says no, nobody can tell me why.”

    Rejections with ZATCA’s own reason

    A rejected invoice shows the rule it broke, in ZATCA’s words. Under the plan, we read the log, fix the cause with your team and resend.

    Used by
    Accountants, us
    On screen
    A credit note for returned gypsum boards, rejected because it had no return reason (rule BR-KSA-17). The next one, with a reason, was accepted.
    Mindcat Accounts ZATCA Integration Log record for a credit note: status Rejected, HTTP 400, and ZATCA’s message that debit and credit notes must contain the reason for issuing them.
    A rejection, and the rule it broke.
  3. “The contractor’s finance team rejects any invoice without the QR.”

    The tax invoice with the QR code

    Seller and buyer VAT numbers, addresses with building numbers, VAT per line and the QR code ZATCA’s apps can scan. We set up the Arabic and English layout with your logo during setup.

    Used by
    Your customers, accountants
    On screen
    A standard tax invoice to Olaya Fit-Out Co. for paint and gypsum board: SAR 13,980 before VAT, SAR 16,077 with it.
    Mindcat Accounts standard tax invoice: seller Mindcat Sample Trading Co. in Riyadh’s Second Industrial City, buyer Olaya Fit-Out Co. on Olaya Street, two lines of emulsion paint and gypsum board with VAT, totals in SAR and the ZATCA QR code.
    The tax invoice: VAT numbers, VAT per line and the QR.
  4. “Our Dubai company and our Riyadh company live in two programs.”

    Both companies, both currencies, one copy

    Each company keeps its own chart of accounts, currency, VAT (15% in the Kingdom, 5% in the UAE) and invoice numbering. You see both in one list and run reports per company or for the group.

    Used by
    Owners, group finance managers
    On screen
    Saudi invoices in SAR and UAE invoices in AED, paid, unpaid and overdue, in one list.
    Mindcat Accounts sales invoice list mixing Saudi customers in SAR, such as Dammam Steel Works Co. and Olaya Fit-Out Co., with UAE customers in AED, such as Al Quoz Interiors LLC and Deira Hardware Trading LLC, each Paid, Unpaid, Overdue or Return.
    Two companies: SAR and AED invoices in one place.
  5. “Stock is in Excel, so the invoice and the warehouse never agree.”

    Stock by warehouse, moved by the invoice

    Delivery notes and invoices move stock out of the right warehouse; purchase receipts move it in. Each item shows what is on hand, ordered and reserved per warehouse.

    Used by
    Storekeepers, purchasers, owners
    On screen
    Cement, rebar, gypsum and cable on hand in Riyadh and Dammam after a month of orders and a supplier delivery.
    Mindcat Accounts stock projected quantity report for eight building materials items across the Dammam and Riyadh Second Industrial City warehouses, with actual quantities per warehouse and a total.
    Stock: per item, per warehouse.
  6. “The branch tills and the head office books never match.”

    A point of sale for each branch

    Cashiers sell from the stock of their own branch, and each sale is a simplified invoice reported to ZATCA. Head office sees the takings and the stock without an end-of-day Excel.

    Used by
    Cashiers, branch managers
    On screen
    The Riyadh trade counter with live stock per item and a walk-in customer.
    Mindcat Accounts point of sale for the Riyadh Trade Counter: eight building materials items with prices in SAR and stock badges, and an empty cart for a walk-in customer.
    Point of sale: the branch counter.
  7. “Customers call to ask for copies of invoices.”

    On the phone, and on the customer portal

    The same screens work at phone size. Your customers get their own login to see their invoices, orders and deliveries, and download the PDF.

    Used by
    Owners on the move, your customers
    On screen
    An invoice on the owner’s phone, and Al Naseem Contracting’s own invoice list on the portal.
    Two phone screens of Mindcat Accounts: a sales invoice with ZATCA status accepted, and the customer portal list of invoices for a contractor, paid, unpaid and a return.
    Phone and portal: the invoice, wherever it is needed.

Also included

The rest of the books, in one line each.

Mindcat Accounts accounts receivable ageing for the Saudi company: an ageing bar for 0 to 30 days and a list of unpaid invoices for Dammam Steel Works, Al Khobar MEP Services, Qassim Road Builders and Olaya Fit-Out.
Receivables: who owes what, and for how long, before the next truck is loaded.Real screen, sample data

Who it is for

Three Gulf businesses that invoice every day, before and after.

A storekeeper in a hi-vis vest hands a delivery note to a truck driver at a Dammam building materials warehouse while a forklift loads cement bags.
Trading and distribution

Distributors and wholesalers in Riyadh, Dammam and Dubai

Before: a building materials distributor in Riyadh’s Second Industrial City runs a Phase 1 desktop program, keeps stock in Excel and has the wave 25 letter on the desk. After: invoices are cleared with ZATCA before they reach the contractor, the Dammam warehouse loads against the same order, and the ageing shows which contractors are past 60 days.

ZATCA clearanceStock by warehouseCredit limits
A cashier at a Jeddah paint and hardware shop hands a printed receipt and a bag to a customer in a white thobe across the counter.
Retail chains

Shops and branch chains in Jeddah, Riyadh and Dubai

Before: six branches of a Jeddah home and paint shop sell on one vendor’s tills, the books live in another program, and every branch sends a weekly Excel. After: each till issues simplified invoices with the QR and reports them to ZATCA, and head office sees takings and stock by branch.

Branch POSReported salesStock by branch
A quantity surveyor and a site manager in safety vests check supplier delivery notes at a desk in a portacabin site office in Al Quoz, a building under fit-out outside.
Contractors

Fit-out, MEP and FM contractors in Al Quoz and Riyadh

Before: a fit-out contractor in Al Quoz buys materials per project on paper, bills progress from Excel and finds out at handover what the job cost. After: each project carries its purchases, progress invoices and retention, and the invoices are ready for the UAE’s e-invoicing in 2027.

Project costsProgress invoicesVAT on every bill

Not for you if

Three companies we send elsewhere, and why.

Also used for

Trading groups, manufacturers and service firms.

An Emirati owner in a kandura and his finance manager look at a laptop at a desk in a small office above the shops of Deira, Dubai.
A Deira trading group: the Dubai company and the Riyadh company, read together.Illustrative photo

Built for the Gulf

ZATCA Phase 2 and UAE e-invoicing: what is ready today, and what we add.

Mindcat Accounts UAE VAT 201 report for the Dubai company: standard-rated supplies in Dubai and Sharjah with their VAT, and standard-rated expenses with recoverable VAT.
UAE VAT 201: sales by emirate and recoverable input VAT, filled from the books. Your adviser files the return.Real screen, sample data

Every row is true today, partly true today, or work we do during your setup. We say which.

What Gulf finance teams needWhere it stands
ZATCA Phase 2: clearance and reportingToday. Standard (B2B) invoices go to ZATCA for clearance and simplified (B2C) invoices are reported, each with its status in the log. We ran it against ZATCA’s sandbox; your production onboarding needs your Fatoora portal OTP and happens during setup.
The QR code on the tax invoiceToday, on the printed and PDF invoice. The Arabic and English layout with your logo is set up during setup.
Corrections by credit note onlyToday. A submitted invoice cannot be cancelled once ZATCA has it; returns and price corrections go through a credit or debit note with its reason.
UAE e-invoicing from 2027Partly. The invoice data and the UAE VAT 201 report are there today. The link to the Accredited Service Provider you appoint is not built yet; we build it against your provider during setup and quote it after the call.
Data in the UAE or Saudi ArabiaToday. Each client gets its own site and database, hosted in the UAE or the Kingdom, or on your own servers.
SAR and AED, 15% and 5%, in one copyToday. Each company keeps its own currency, chart of accounts, VAT templates and invoice numbering.
Arabic screensPartly today. Each user can switch to Arabic and the layout runs right to left. About 92% of the core labels are translated; some ZATCA labels and report names show in English. We finish the screens your team uses during setup.
Bank statements from Gulf banksDuring setup. There are no direct bank feeds: statements are imported from Excel or CSV and matched in the reconciliation tool.
Zakat, UAE corporate tax and payrollNo. You get the figures for your adviser; returns, WPS and GOSI are filed elsewhere.
Hijri datesNo. Dates show in the Gregorian calendar.

What the invoice can be used for, by country.

CountryTodayNot yet
Saudi ArabiaPhase 2 tax invoices and simplified invoices, cleared or reported through Fatoora once your invoicing unit is onboarded with your OTP, with the QR code and the integration log.A place on ZATCA’s list of providers: that list is indicative and non-binding, and ZATCA does not limit you to it.
UAEVAT tax invoices and credit notes as PDF and print, and the VAT 201 figures.From your e-invoicing date in 2027, a PDF is not an e-invoice: invoices must go through your Accredited Service Provider. That link is built during setup.

بالعربية

Mindcat Accounts in Arabic, for Saudi and Emirati finance teams.

Mindcat Accounts in Arabic, right to left: the sales invoice for Olaya Fit-Out Co. with ZATCA status accepted, posting and due dates, the company and its VAT number, and two lines in SAR.
Arabic screens, right to left: partly translated today, finished for your team during setup.Real screen, sample data

Mindcat Accounts · برنامج محاسبي مربوط بزاتكا للشركات في السعودية والإمارات

الموجة 25 تشمل المنشآت التي تجاوزت إيراداتها الخاضعة للضريبة 187,500 ريال، والربط مع منصة فاتورة مطلوب قبل 1 فبراير 2027. فواتيرك بين الشركات تمر على زاتكا وتعود مختومة قبل أن تصل إلى العميل، وفواتير الأفراد تُبلَّغ، وسجل الربط يوضح حالة كل فاتورة.

شركتك في دبي وشركتك في الرياض على نظام واحد، كلٌّ بعملتها وضريبتها، مع المخزون والمشتريات ونقاط البيع مرتبطة بالفاتورة نفسها.

نستضيف بياناتكم في الإمارات أو في المملكة، أو على خوادمكم الخاصة. التسعير شهري لكل مستخدم بالريال أو الدرهم، وينخفض سعر المستخدم كلما زاد عددكم. الواجهة العربية جزئية حاليًا، ونستكمل تعريب الشاشات التي يعمل عليها فريقكم خلال مرحلة الإعداد.

Prices

Accounting software prices: per user, in AED and SAR.

Set how many people work in the books and where it should run. One company with up to 5 users on the shared plan starts now with the quick start; from 6 users, or on your own servers or cloud, we set it up with you. Customers on the portal and your auditor’s read-only login are free. Every price is also listed in full below.

Where should it run?

Your monthly price

AED 2,298

SAR 2,298 · USD 625.73 · about AED 192 per user

Quick start, fixedUp to 5 users, shared only
AED 2,500
Managed setup
AED 14,900
Per-invoice fees
None

Managed. Setup to a written plan with the go-live date and the monthly price. We reply by email within 24 hours.

Tell us your user count

AED and SAR are the same number. Excludes 5% UAE VAT and 15% Saudi VAT and your UAE Accredited Service Provider’s fees from 2027. No annual prepay discount.

The full price list

Every band, option and fee, in writing.

You pay per user per month. A user is a named login that works in the books: an accountant, a salesperson, a purchaser, a storekeeper, a cashier or the owner. Your customers on the portal, your outside auditor’s read-only login and our support login are free. Companies, branches, warehouses, items and invoices are unlimited, and we charge no per-invoice fees. Each band’s price applies only to the users inside that band.

UsersAEDSARUSD
1 to 520920956.91
6 to 2017917948.74
21 to 5012912935.13
Above 50999926.96

Worked example. A distributor with 12 users pays 5 × 209 + 7 × 179 = AED 2,298 a month (SAR 2,298, USD 625.73). With 20 users it is AED 3,730 (USD 1,015.66). With 50 it is AED 7,600 (USD 2,069.43). With 100 it is AED 12,550 (USD 3,417.29). The shared plan has a minimum of AED/SAR 1,045 a month (USD 284.55) on the quick start, which is 5 users: one to five users pay the same. When we set it up with you, the shared minimum is AED/SAR 2,298 (USD 625.73), the price of 12 users.

How you run it changes the multiplier.

OptionPriceMinimum a month
Shared: your own site and database on our servers, in the UAE or Saudi ArabiaThe user price aboveAED/SAR 1,045 (USD 284.55) on the quick start, up to 5 users. AED/SAR 2,298 (USD 625.73) when we set it up with you.
Your own servers, hosted by us in the UAE or Saudi ArabiaUser price × 2AED/SAR 5,750 (USD 1,565.69)
In your own cloud or data centre, run by usUser price × 1.5, and you pay your cloud bill directlyAED/SAR 5,150 (USD 1,402.31)

Two ways to start. One company with up to 5 users on the shared plan starts on its own with a fixed package. From 6 users, with more than one company, stock in several warehouses or branch tills, or on your own servers or cloud, we set it up with you.

Way to startWho it is forOne-time priceWhat you get
Quick start (self-serve)One company on the shared plan, 1 to 5 usersAED/SAR 2,500 (USD 680.74), fixedYour logo on the invoice, the UAE or Saudi chart of accounts with VAT, opening balances from your trial balance on our template, customers, suppliers and items from our CSV templates (up to 1,000 rows each), ZATCA onboarding of one invoicing unit with your Fatoora OTP, the Arabic and English invoice layout, standard roles, and recorded training in Arabic and English. Ticket support, no calls and no site visit. The go-live date counts from the day your filled templates and the OTP arrive. We send the payment link within 24 hours. Start now.
ManagedFrom 6 users, more than one company, stock in several warehouses, branch tills, and every size on your own servers or cloud1 to 20 users: AED/SAR 14,900 (USD 4,057.18). 21 to 50: AED/SAR 29,900 (USD 8,141.59). Above 50: from AED/SAR 49,900 (USD 13,587.47), scoped in writing. On your own servers or cloud, add AED/SAR 9,900 (USD 2,695.71) for the install.One 30-minute call, then setup to a written plan: each company and branch, stock and warehouses with opening stock, POS profiles, approvals, custom print formats and reports in the plan, ZATCA onboarding per branch, data moved from your old program, and live training. Tell us your user count.

Extra work is AED/SAR 450 an hour (USD 122.53). Outside the user price: your UAE Accredited Service Provider’s fees from 2027 (on your own contract with them), SMS or WhatsApp messages, payment gateway fees and receipt printers. The vendor bills you, or we bill them at cost plus 10% if you ask us to hold the account. There is no annual prepay discount. Prices exclude 5% UAE VAT and 15% Saudi VAT.

Compare accounting software in Saudi Arabia and the UAE

ERP software or an invoicing app? What 12 users cost with each option.

The same Saudi trading company with 12 users who work in the books, priced from each option’s own published price list. Checked on 10 October 2026. VAT is extra everywhere.

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

OptionA month, 12 usersData in the UAE or KSAWho sets it upSource
A Phase 1 desktop program and ExcelThe licence you already paid. The cost is wave 25: it cannot clear invoices with Fatoora.On your PCNobodyYour office
Mindcat Accounts, sharedAED/SAR 2,298 (USD 625.73), with stock, buying, POS and several companies. One-time setup AED/SAR 14,900.Yes. UAE or the Kingdom, or your own serversWe do, in Arabic and English, with ZATCA onboardingThis page
Zoho Books, Saudi editionPremium SAR 120 a month billed annually for 10 users, plus SAR 8 to 10 for each extra user. Elite (with inventory) SAR 280Not stated on the price pageYou do, or a partnerzoho.com
WafeqPremium SAR 249 a month, or SAR 199 billed annuallyNot stated on the price pageYou dowafeq.com
Odoo StandardUSD 24.90 to 38.90 a user, so USD 298.80 to 466.80 for 12 users, plus implementationNot statedOdoo or a partnerodoo.com

We cost more than every option listed. If you only need to send invoices and file VAT with a small team, an invoicing app is enough, and cheaper. The difference buys your data in the Kingdom or the UAE, ZATCA onboarding and rejected invoices handled by us, stock, buying, POS and both countries in one copy, setup done for you in Arabic and English, and a team that answers in your time zone.

How we start

From user count to go-live, with the date in writing.

No demo maze and no annual contract to start. You see the plan and the price before you pay anything.

A finance manager in a black abaya and hijab reviews a report with a young accountant pointing at a printed page in an office tower on Olaya Street, the Riyadh skyline through the windows.
The month-end review we set up for: the figures, checked by the people who sign them.Illustrative photo

Why Mindcat

Hosted in the region. Set up and run for you.

Mindcat Accounts ZATCA workspace: a chart of 12 accepted and 1 rejected invoices, counters for accepted, accepted with warnings and rejected invoices, and links to business settings, transactions and ZATCA reports.
The ZATCA workspace we watch with you: accepted, accepted with warnings and rejected invoices for the month.Real screen, sample data

Where it fits

Your industry and your seat.

FAQ

What buyers ask about accounting software with ZATCA.

Which accounting software can we use for ZATCA e-invoicing?
Any software whose invoices are cleared or reported through Fatoora. ZATCA keeps an indicative, non-binding list of e-invoicing providers and says businesses are not limited to it. Ours are cleared or reported, once your invoicing unit is onboarded with the OTP from your Fatoora portal, and the log shows ZATCA’s answer for each invoice.
Does ZATCA Phase 2 apply to my company, and when?
Wave 25 covers every business whose VAT-able revenue passed SAR 187,500 in 2022, 2023, 2024 or 2025, with integration due by 1 February 2027. ZATCA tells later waves at least six months ahead. If your revenue is above that line, plan for go-live before the deadline.
Do we need e-invoicing in the UAE, and when?
Yes, in 2027. Businesses with revenue of AED 50 million or more implement by 1 January 2027; smaller businesses appoint an Accredited Service Provider by 31 March 2027 and implement by 1 July 2027. The invoice data and VAT 201 figures are ready today; the link to your provider is built during setup and quoted after the call.
Is ERP software better than accounting software for a small business?
Only if you hold stock, buy for resale, run branches or have more than one company. If you only invoice and file VAT with a few people, an invoicing app is enough and cheaper. Mindcat Accounts is accounting with stock, buying and POS in the same books.
Can we move from Tally, QuickBooks or a Phase 1 program?
Yes. We move your opening balances as at the cut-over date, plus customers, suppliers and items, from our templates or your old program’s exports. Open invoices come across as balances per customer. Your accountant signs off the opening balances before go-live.
Is our data kept in Saudi Arabia?
If you want it there, yes: your site runs in the Kingdom, or on your own servers or cloud. UAE companies can be hosted in the UAE. Each client has its own site and database.
What happens when ZATCA rejects an invoice?
The log shows the rule it broke, in ZATCA’s words. Under the plan we read the log, fix the cause with your team, usually a missing customer detail or a credit note without a reason, and resend. A submitted invoice is corrected with a credit or debit note, never deleted.
What counts as a user?
A named login that works in the books: an accountant, a salesperson, a purchaser, a storekeeper, a cashier or the owner. An outside bookkeeper who posts entries is a user too. Free: your customers on the portal, your outside auditor’s read-only login and our support login. Companies, branches, warehouses, items and invoices are unlimited.
Can we start without a call?
Yes, with one company and up to 5 users on the shared plan. Send the quick-start form and we send the payment link within 24 hours, then the templates, guides and recorded training in Arabic and English. ZATCA onboarding is booked with you by email. From 6 users, or with more than one company, setup starts with one 30-minute call.
What is it built on?
Mindcat Accounts is built on ERPNext and the Frappe framework, licensed under GPL-3.0 and MIT, with the ZATCA app ksa_compliance by LavaLoon, licensed under AGPL-3.0. Any changes we make to them will be released under the same licences. We are not affiliated with Frappe Technologies or LavaLoon. Your copy will link to the source code of our version.

The brief · one email

Tell us how many people work in the books and what you use today.

The honest no: if the work is a software factory with a named delivery date, we are the wrong partner.